Skip to main content

Lifetime Achievement Award

Recognizing men & women for their outstanding contributions and impact to lacrosse.

First given in 2015, this USA Lacrosse award seeks to recognize outstanding and significant career contributions to the sport of lacrosse by individuals. This award is announced once every two years, and typically recognizes both a men’s and women’s contributor. The USA Lacrosse Men’s and Women’s Hall of Fame Committees make the selections for this award, but selection does not constitute election into the National Lacrosse Hall of Fame. Selections are approved by USA Lacrosse’s Board of Directors.

Primary criteria for Lifetime Achievement consideration are:

  • Outstanding accomplishment as a player, coach, administrator or official in combination with participation and leadership activities in local, regional, and national lacrosse organizations over the span of a career. 
  • Demonstrated commitment to the sport of lacrosse that exceeds the norm. 
  • Demonstrated passion and vision for the sport of lacrosse through action. 
  • Character beyond reproach.

The Prior Winners

Lifetime Achievement Award
2015  Jackie Pitts
2015 Mat Levine 
2017  Elaine Knobloch
2017  Warren Kimber
2019  Tom Flatley
2019  Aggie Stegmuller